I now write for ‘Kiss From the World’ Online Travel Magazine

Hello dear old friends!

It’s been a long, long while and I apologise. With inconsistent internet access and travel fatigue, the posts became quite hard to continue for the last leg of our trip. Also, as the trip progressed, Kev started to prefer reading our posts instead of writing them. Haha! So, if we are lucky, he may give us a surprise post in the future.

However, that’s the end of the bad news. Here’s where the exciting stuff comes!

Firstly, I can say that now that we’ve returned to Perth, I have all this free time to catch up on posts in detail instead of just a stream of photos with comments here and there. So stay tuned for Scotland… it’s going to be a hoot!

Secondly, you may or may not have noticed the shiny new badge on the side bar of this blog.  A week ago, I was lucky enough to be contacted by Domenico of the online travel magazine Kiss From the World. He messaged me on my Twitter account saying that he found the posts on kastepoutside interesting, and as such, offered me the opportunity to contribute to the magazine as a blogger!

A surprise message on Twitter
A surprise message on Twitter!

This was such an exciting and surprising little win as it revealed to me how important sharing my stories and photos from travel and being positively recognised for this work meant to me. I didn’t think much of my continuous blogging about life and travel (since 2007) on various blogs because it was more of a hobby, to keep friends and family in the loop and it was just something for me. However, ever since quitting my job and making traveling my prerogative for the past 7 months, travel writing became a more serious project for me, and as such, this break-chance-prospect from Kiss From the World has come at the perfect time. Especially when I started to doubt and question if I should continue to travel or not.

Actually, it almost feels The Alchemist – like. You know, the part where Paulo Coelho writes:

And when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you achieve it.

So with this great opportunity for exposure and getting to write and post articles alongside other like minded people on Kiss From the World, I am so thrilled with these baby steps towards what may have been my ‘personal legend‘ after all, that I was always meant to ‘step outside‘ and perhaps one day I may become a ‘real’ travel writer.

My profile page on Kiss From the World can be found here. It’s still a work in progress. So bear with me!

Fingers crossed for the future; whatever is out there!

grafica_ufficiale_blogger_kiss_from_the_world

 

Leave a Reply

